Episode 5: The Doors

Highlighting one of the most prominent and most psychedelic bands from the 1960’s, today’s episode of The Fuzz Factory is all about The Doors.

They rose to fame in the late 1960’s and took over America with hits like “Light My Fire”, “L.A. Woman” and many more before lead singer Jim Morrison’s sudden death in 1971.

All the songs in today’s episode are from The Doors albums “The Doors” (1967) and “L.A. Woman” (1971).

***Correction on the episode. I (Spenny) said that the album “L.A. Woman” by the doors was their third album. It was NOT their third, it was their sixth studio album, and the last Doors album to feature Jim Morrison on lead vocals.

Download This Episode

2 Comments

  1. I love that you played “Been Down So Long”. One of my favourite Doors tunes, and it took me way back. Many people are not aware of the strong blues influences and poetic ramblings of Mr. Mojo Risin. Thanks for the flashback!

    Like

Leave a comment